Our Generous Sponsors


We at Curious Theatre Company are eternally grateful for all supporters of provocative theatre who have made contributions to Curious of any amount! We thank you for your support and dedication to our mission and what we have to say! Please reference the list below for all of our generous sponsors of provocative, modern theatre who have made contributions to Curious of $100 or more!


Bonfils-Stanton Foundation
The Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust
SCFD: Scientific and Cultural Facilities District
Judy Shine
Shubert Foundation
Jim and Lori Steinberg

$10,000 – $24,999

R. & F. Burgess Trust
Colorado Creative Industries
The Denver Foundation
Joy Dinsdale
Diana & Mike Kinsey
Dr. Jan Kennaugh & Chip Horne
National Endowment for the Arts
Michael Potts
Geoffrey Shamos
Susan & Jeremy Shamos
Shamos Family Foundation
Dace West
Yelpaala Family Fund

$5,000 – $9,999

Fred & Jean Allegretti Foundation
Geraldine & RA Barrows Foundation
Kenneth Barrows
Christine & Brent Case
Dr. Carl Clark
Diversity In The Arts Program
The Fitzgerald Family
Fredericka Jura
Sharon & Lanny Martin
Lynne & Jon C. Montague-Clouse
Dr. Dwinita & Reverend Dr. Timothy Tyler
Sheri Raders
Sheila Fortune Foundation
Merrill Shields
Carole & Robert Slosky
LaDawn Sullivan

$1,000 – $4,999

Joanne & Richard Akeroyd
Kathleen & Howard Brand
Judy Cadwallader
Corrigan Rice Educational Fund
Stephanie & John Flanigan
Jessie Harris
Cannon Harvey
Ellen & Dale LaGow
Rose Community Foundation
Vicki Sterling
Wiegand– Attorneys & Counselors, LLC
Robert Wiegand II
Carol Wolf
Dr. Michael Yourshaw

$500 – $999

Josh Brown
Victoria & David Norris
Bonnie O’Connell
Jodi & Robert Schmitz

$100 – $499

Ellen Anderman
Carol Balkcom
Deborah Behrens
Dr. Lawrence Berliner
Wanda Blackburn & Elliot Brown
Jeannene Bragg & Dane Torbenson
Cathy Krown Buirski
Charities Aid Foundation America
Charities Action Fund
Hope Connors
Ann Corrigan & Kent Rice
Heather Dahms
Susan & David Donaldson
Barbara & Doug Flahive
Senator Joyce Foster
Velvia Garner
John Gibert
Korin Haight & Toby Branch
Marcie Haloin
Felicity Hannay
Jessy Hennesy
Bill Hoffman
Helen Johnson
Joanne Katz
Roberta & Mel Klein
Ingrid Lindemann
Christopher Merrell
Karyl & Walter Meyer
Thomas Migaki
Susan Motika
Christie Murata
Charles H. Nadler
Susan Osgood
Maureen Patrick
Curtis Pierce
Teresa & John Porfilio
Carol & Michael Sarche
Patricia & David Shelton
Barbara Stannard
Michelle Sturm
JeanAnne Swope & Jim Mechem
Joanne & David Tagieff
Leslie & Jason Trow
Adriana Weinberg
Jacquelyn Wonder & Jerry Conover

*This list was updated as of Thursday, August 17, 2023. This list reflects all donations received since Jan 1, 2023 and in support of Curious’ Season 26. If you believe you should be on this list or for any other questions, reach out to Managing Director, Jeannene Bragg, or Marketing & Development Manager, Camdon T. Presley.