The 2017 Obie Award Winner for BEST NEW AMERICAN THEATRE WORK

The ARS NOVA Production of
UNDERGROUND RAILROAD GAME
Created by Jennifer Kidwell & Scott R. Sheppard
with Lightning Rod Special
Directed by Taibi Magar

Featuring Jennifer Kidwell & Scott R. Sheppard

Production Design by Tilly Grimes
Scenic Design by Steven Dufala
Lighting Design by Oona Curley
Sound Design by Mikaal Sulaiman

Good morning, America! Welcome to Hanover Middle School, where a pair of teachers are getting down and dirty with today’s lesson. The nimble duo goes round after round on the mat of our nation’s history, tackling race, sex and power in this R-rated, kaleidoscopic and fearless comedy.

The New York Times Critics’ Pick & Best of 2016
“In-all-ways sensational.”
– Ben Brantley, The New York Times
READ MORE
Time Out New York Critics’ Pick & Best of 2016
“Outrageously funny! Strikingly Rendered by bold, smart performances.”
– Adam Feldman, Time Out New York
READ MORE

“Explosive! Fearlessly, ferociously uninhibited… the show’s most subversive quality is also quintessentially American: it’s wildly entertaining.”
– Elisabeth Vincentelli, The New Yorker
READ MORE

Dates & Times

DateTimeAdditional Information
Thu, Jun 14, 20188:00 PMOpening Night - all seats $100Buy now
Fri, Jun 15, 20188:00 PMBuy now
Sat, Jun 16, 20188:00 PMBuy now
Sun, Jun 17, 20182:00 PMBuy now
Sun, Jun 17, 20188:00 PMBuy now
Wed, Jun 20, 20188:00 PMBuy now
Thu, Jun 21, 20188:00 PMBuy now
Fri, Jun 22, 20188:00 PMBuy now
Sat, Jun 23, 20188:00 PMBuy now
Sun, Jun 24, 20182:00 PMBuy now
Wed, Jun 27, 20188:00 PMBuy now
Thu, Jun 28, 20188:00 PMBuy now
Fri, Jun 29, 20188:00 PMBuy now
Sat, Jun 30, 20188:00 PMBuy now
Sun, Jul 1, 20182:00 PMBuy now
Cast
Production Team

Opening Night (June 14) is a fundraiser event for Curious. Each $100 ticket grants you access to the show along with drinks, dessert, and an in-depth talk with the show’s creators and performers. Join us for this incredible experience!