Winner of two Tony Awards, three Obies, an Emmy and a Pulitzer Prize, Tony Kushner returns to Curious Theatre Company for the Rocky Mountain premiere of his latest play: The Intelligent Homosexual’s Guide to Capitalism and Socialism with a Key to the Scriptures. With his trademark mix of soaring intellect and searing emotion, the legendary playwright unfurls an epic tale of love, family, sex, money and politics—all set under the hard-earned roof of an Italian family in Brooklyn. When former longshoreman and Marxist union activist Gus decides to die, his kids come home with a raucous parade of lovers and spouses to find that even the house keeps secrets.

Dates & Times

DateTimeAdditional Information
Thu, Mar 15, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Fri, Mar 16, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Sat, Mar 17, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Thu, Mar 22, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Fri, Mar 23, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Sat, Mar 24, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Sun, Mar 25, 20182:00 PMBuy now
Thu, Mar 29, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Fri, Mar 30, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Sat, Mar 31, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Thu, Apr 5, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Fri, Apr 6, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Sat, Apr 7, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Sun, Apr 8, 20182:00 PMBuy now
Thu, Apr 12, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Fri, Apr 13, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Sat, Apr 14, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Sun, Apr 15, 20182:00 PMBuy now
Sponsors

Season Sponsors:
Bonfils-Stanton Foundation
Diana and Mike Kinsey
Shamos Family Foundation
The Shubert Foundation
The Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust

Season Patron:
Carol E. Wolf
Serial Storytelling Sponsor:
Laura Cowperthwaite and LiveWork Denver
Show Sponsors:
The Honorable Karen Brody and Mr. Michael Hughes
Ann Corrigan and Kent Rice
Les Crispelle and Glenn Tiedt
Lynne and Jon Montague-Clouse
Elizabeth Steele

In Media