A former longshoreman and Marxist union activist, Gus feels that the world has turned its back on everything he has fought for in life. When Gus decides it’s time to die, his three grown children come home with a parade of lovers and spouses to find that even the house keeps secrets. Shot through with characteristic wit and searing political passion, Tony Kushner’s latest play is at once the story of a family grappling to find meaning in a landscape they no longer recognize and an epic exploration of humanity’s compulsive search for Utopias, both personal and political.

Dates & Times

DateTimeAdditional Information
Thu, Mar 15, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Fri, Mar 16, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Sat, Mar 17, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Thu, Mar 22, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Fri, Mar 23, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Sat, Mar 24, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Sun, Mar 25, 20182:00 PMBuy now
Thu, Mar 29, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Fri, Mar 30, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Sat, Mar 31, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Thu, Apr 5, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Fri, Apr 6, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Sat, Apr 7, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Sun, Apr 8, 20182:00 PMBuy now
Thu, Apr 12, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Fri, Apr 13, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Sat, Apr 14, 20186:30 PMBuy now
Sun, Apr 15, 20182:00 PMBuy now
Cast
Production Team
Sponsors

Season Sponsors:
Bonfils-Stanton Foundation

Diana and Mike Kinsey
Shamos Family Foundation
The Shubert Foundation

The Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust

Season Patrons:
Elizabeth Steele
Carol E. Wolf
Serial Storytelling Sponsor:
Laura Cowperthwaite and LiveWork Denver
Show Sponsors:
The Honorable Karen Brody and Mr. Michael Hughes
Ann Corrigan and Kent Rice
Les Crispelle and Glenn Tiedt
Lynne and Jon Montague-Clouse

In Media