If you do this, I will own you forever.

words that haunted Paul Watson

A single, stark photograph—of the body of an American soldier dragged from the wreckage of a Blackhawk helicopter through the streets of Mogadishu—reshaped the course of global events and won war photographer Paul Watson the Pulitzer Prize. Yet, he is haunted by that shutter click. Playwright Dan O’Brien, struggling with ghosts of his own, reaches out to Watson, and the two forge a friendship as they reckon with the traumas that have shaped their lives. In this gripping true story, the two explore the ethical and personal consequences of the photograph, as well as the interplay between political upheaval and the experience of trauma in an age saturated by images and information.

Dates & Times

DateTimeAdditional Information
Thu, Nov 2, 20178:00 PMBuy now
Fri, Nov 3, 20178:00 PMBuy now
Sat, Nov 4, 20178:00 PMBuy now
Thu, Nov 9, 20178:00 PMBuy now
Fri, Nov 10, 20178:00 PMBuy now
Sat, Nov 11, 20178:00 PMBuy now
Sun, Nov 12, 20172:00 PMBuy now
Thu, Nov 16, 20178:00 PMBuy now
Fri, Nov 17, 20178:00 PMBuy now
Sat, Nov 18, 20178:00 PMBuy now
Sun, Nov 19, 20172:00 PMBuy now
Fri, Nov 24, 20178:00 PMBuy now
Sat, Nov 25, 20178:00 PMBuy now
Sun, Nov 26, 20172:00 PMBuy now
Thu, Nov 30, 20178:00 PMBuy now
Fri, Dec 1, 20178:00 PMBuy now
Sat, Dec 2, 20178:00 PMBuy now
Sun, Dec 3, 20172:00 PMBuy now
Thu, Dec 7, 20178:00 PMBuy now
Fri, Dec 8, 20178:00 PMBuy now
Sat, Dec 9, 20178:00 PMBuy now
Sponsors

Season Sponsors:
Bonfils-Stanton Foundation

Diana and Mike Kinsey
Shamos Family Foundation
The Shubert Foundation

The Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust

Season Patrons:
Elizabeth Steele
Carol E. Wolf
Serial Storytelling Sponsor:
Laura Cowperthwaite and LiveWork Denver
Platinum Show Sponsors:
Karolynn Lestrud
Susan Tucker
Joseph H. Thompson Fund
 Silver Snow Sponsors:
Richard and Joanne Akeroyd
David Price